Medical Educator Resources

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Thesis

Education Research Complete covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,840 journals as well as full text for more than 950 journals. It also includes full text for more than 81 books and monographs and numerous education-related conference papers.

The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a digital library of education-related resources, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC is the world's largest database of journal and non-journal education literature containing nearly 1.2 million citations going back to 1966.

MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database, is the primary source for biomedical literature in the United States, containing over 16 million references to articles from more than 4,800 journals. MEDLINE is the computerized counterpart of Index Medicus, the Index to Dental Literature and the International Nursing Index. It provides full-text links to 140 journals.

PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. It is the complete American Psychological Association database.

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) free version of MEDLINE. It includes the complete MEDLINE database.

This index of over 230 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals and books provides coverage on key education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, science and mathematics and more for K-12 teachers and librarians.

Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index from 1999 to present and Medline from 1950 to present. Formerly ISI Web of Knowledge