The Brickell Library empowers researchers with comprehensive support, offering direct assistance from librarians and access to both its physical holdings and extensive digital resources. Researchers can explore a wide array of indexed information through databases and discover targeted guidance via librarian-curated Research Guides.
Quick Links
The library's most commonly used resources
Catalogs & Collections
Search with WorldCat across all collections for e-journals, digital resources and the library catalog.
Databases
A complete A-Z Database list of all the resources available from the Brickell Medical Sciences Library
Our librarians can help you learn how to use the library and its resources, conduct subject research, compile bibliographies and find quick, factual information. Librarians can do literature searches for community members, but there may be costs involved.
For assistance with the required literature searches for IACUC research protocols, please contact Research Librarians.
Locating quality health information online can be difficult. In this guide, we’ve collected a group of reliable resources to help you find information regarding a variety of health-related issues.
Institutional Review Board (IRB) support is an important library service at your disposal. Research librarians are available to conduct literature searches and provide training sessions in the use of information resources.
The Edward E. Brickell Medical Sciences Library offers a diverse collection of resources, including print materials, accessible through an online catalog. Electronic resources, such as eBooks, eJournals, and subscription databases, are available for comprehensive research. The library features specialized collections like the Historical Collection, Student Resource Collection, and Cultural Awareness Collection, catering to various user needs and interests.
Librarian curated guides to using the Brickell Medical Sciences Library and it research resources
