Quick Links

Brickell Library | research | services | about | community | quick links

ODU and EVMS Library Integration FAQ

Search

• Catalogs & Collections
  Search with WorldCat across all collections for e-journals, digital resources and the library catalog.

• Databases
  A complete A-Z Database list of all the resources available from the Brickell Medical Sciences Library

Guides

• Librarian-curated Research Guides

Library's most commonly used resources

Biomedical literature

• PubMed EVMS LinkOut
  • Frequently asked questions about PubMed EVMS LinkOut
• MEDLINE (OVID)
• AMED (Allied and Complementary Medicine Database) 
• CINAHL (Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
• ClinicalKey
• Google Scholar
• Journal of Medical Insight (JOMI) 
• Journal of Visual Experiments (JoVE) Biology 
  • JoVE archive 2006-2018 from PubMed Central.
• PsycINFO (EBSCO)
• ScienceDirect
• Web of Science

Clinical databases

• DynaMed
• UptoDate
  • UpToDate registration, re-verify and mobile app
• ACP Journal Club
  • ACP Journal Club Archive (1991-2008)
• BMJ Best Practice
• Cochrane Library
• Essential Evidence Plus‌
• Medical Letter 
• Natural Medicines
• Trip Database 
• VisualDx

Resource collections / eBooks

• AccessMedicine
• ClinicalKey
• STAT!Ref
• WorldCat

Research tools

• Endnote Desktop download (VHS only)
  • Endnote Desktop training
  • EndNote Online
• Dissertations and Theses Full-text (ProQuest)
• FirstSearch
• ILLiad - Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery
• IRB support
• IACUC support
• WorldCAT search for EVMS catalog, collections and libraries worldwide for books, journals, e-resources and articles.

Learning resources

• BoardVitals 
• Exam Master Online
• Sylvius (neuroanatomy)